Skip to main content

Restricting access to Close button

Users with admin permissions for a repository can restrict closing issues only to users with admin permissions. By default, all users with write permissions can close issues. See also Permissions.

Settings

After enabling the above option, the Close button will be disabled for all users without admin permissions, like the following:

Disabled